Map of wprld.jpg

Countries included in the Database

At present we cover 108 countries - and these are the blue areas in the map shown. A table listing of these is given below. We are adding additional countries as and when the data is available and of adequate consistency to be useful.

For coverage of Cities in China click here.

For a listing of China’s Townships and Villages covered by in the database click here

Region Countries covered
Affluent Asia Australia, Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan, Japan, New Zealand, Republic of Korea, Singapore,
Africa Angola, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, DR Congo, Ghana, Guinea, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe,
Central and South America Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Mexico, Peru, Puerto Rico, Venezuela RB,
China China, Beijing, Tianjin, Hebei, Shanxi, Inner Mongolia, Liaoning, Jilin, Heilongjiang, Shanghai, Jiangsu, Zhejiang, Anhui, Fujian, Jiangxi, Shandong, Henan, Hubei, Hunan, Guangdong, Guangxi, Hainan, Chongqing, Sichuan, Guizhou, Yunnan, Tibet, Shaanxi, Gansu, Qinghai, Ningxia, Xinjiang
Developing Asia Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand, Viet Nam,
Eastern Europe Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bulgaria, Czechia, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Republic of Moldova, Romania, Slovakia, Turkey, Ukraine,
India India,
North Africa and Middle East Algeria, Chad, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Israel, Morocco, Niger, Saudi Arabia, South Sudan, Sudan, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates,
North America Canada, United States of America,
Russia Russian Federation,
South Asia Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka,
Western Europe Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom,